Mega Topic: Trade for Things between Characters

What would you like to see in future updates?

Re: Equipment Trade/Gift System

Postby Darksideofman » Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:05 pm

Ryan is a post junkie!!!
Darksideofman
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:05 am

trading post

Postby nightstalker » Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:08 pm

I have a suggestion. Why not set up a feature so that guild member can trade things like gs, silver, gems, and equipment? The equipment ofcourse would have to be between the same type characters but that would really help the game and help uilds with teamwork and helping each other. Plus make the game more exciteing.
nightstalker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: trading post

Postby FirePheonix » Tue Aug 21, 2012 6:55 pm

I agree that would be cool
FirePheonix
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:48 pm

Re: trading post

Postby Cody15 » Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:33 am

Agreed, some new players could use the veterans old armor and weapons.
Cody15
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:34 pm

Re: trading post

Postby Peter34_merc » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:14 pm

well, what would be in it for Vanen?

I know it sounds cynical, but they ARE here to sell gold to us. So in order to "financialize" it, to use a Mamet term, there could be a gold fee per item transaction, that goes to Venan. So basically a gold sink, analogous to money sinks in other MMO games such as EVE Online.
Peter34_merc
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 7:47 am

Guild Bank

Postby Cecil_Lockhart » Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:44 pm

Not sure if this has been suggested but we should have a guild bank. This would allow any member to deposited any type of currency for other guild members to use.
Cecil_Lockhart
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Guild Bank

Postby GhøstZíllä » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:58 pm

Maybe a gift of a small amount of a currency every 24 hrs, but not a bank. It's a good idea until you get to high end raids where members max out all gear and gems. They would then pour all valor and ht into bank, making it really easy for lower players to come and get might up without doing anything.
GhøstZíllä
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:24 am

Re: Guild Bank

Postby Cecil_Lockhart » Wed Oct 17, 2012 2:31 pm

That is the idea. So the guild can help out the lower members so everyone can participate in the higher raids.
Cecil_Lockhart
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Guild Bank

Postby GhøstZíllä » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:22 pm

Sounds good. Would have to have a daily Max though. Great idea!
GhøstZíllä
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:24 am

Re: Guild Bank

Postby Kian81 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 8:18 pm

I like the idea, maybe even a guild headquarters that could be built at later levels, but all there could trade money and armor between guild mates!!! That would be a hit! Have invited 5 friends to play and all have asked if they could trade. Even just trade armor, money between their own characters would be nice;)
Kian81
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:29 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Feature Requests & Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron