Spanish (Español) Issues - Post here!

Report issues with the different translations of the game.

Spanish (Español) Issues - Post here!

Postby Little_Mike » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:59 pm

Please post any Spanish (Español) issues you may have encountered in the game. We will work with our localization team to fix these issues as soon as we can.

When reporting please give as much detail as you can.

- What is the exact text that is wrong?
- Why is it wrong? (Wrong context? Incorrect translation? Etc.)
- Where did you encounter the erroneous translation? (Quest? Combat? Shop? Etc.)

Thanks for your help in making Book of Heroes better!
Little_Mike

Re: Spanish (Español) Issues - Post here!

Postby Tharandir » Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:11 am

Hello, friends.
First of all thanks for your time and this great game. And sorry for any mistake in my English (Spanish is my mother language).
Since I started playing I have noticed lots of mistakes in the Spanish version of BoH, some mayor and some minor. This is not a critic to your work in any way. You guys do a superb work and I know it's difficult to translate a game this big. Anyway, here I go:
- The store at the Colosseum is called "puntuación". That is Spanish for "score". It should say " tienda". Almost every Spanish new player thinks there is no Colosseum store at all. After the last update there were hundreds of "why there is no Colosseum store anymore?".
- "Might" should always be translated as "poder". In the might required for some items at the colosseum store it's translated as " fuerza", Spanish for "strength". That generates confusion, as lot's of users think that it has something to do with red gems.
- The attack "ram" should be translated as "embestir" (verb) or "embestida" (substantive) instead of "carnero" (Spanish for horned male sheep).
- Dragon Keeper at Dragonmoor should be "Dragón Guardián" instead of "Guardián del Dragón" (keeper of the dragon).